Reviews

7.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.7
Comfort
7.7
Property location
8.5
Facilities
7.7
Staff
8.2
Value
7.2

Reviews

    Thunchanok
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    19 October 2018
    The hotel is quite old but it is not that effect the facilities it has.
    The location is perfect, it is walkable from Noboribetsu onsen and many restaurants. The facilities is also good. The outdoor onsen is nice.
    Pitchayanin
    th

    Review score

    9.6
    18 October 2018

    Good memory for Japanese room style.

    Various breakfast and nice Japanese room style.
    SEOK CHOO CHAN
    my

    Review score

    10
    17 October 2018

    Very good onsen hotel

    The rotten egg odour in the corridors.
    The hotel is located within walking distance to eating places, shops and Jigokudani. The onsen is very relaxing. We love the shallow massage pool and the open air onsen. The water is grey and there's volcanic ash on the onsen floor. The buffet breakfast is really good. Parking is convenient.
    my

    Review score

    7.0
    11 October 2018
    Dinner was below expectation. The property and the room has aged.
    The Onsen was very good.
    SH
    il

    Review score

    5.4
    10 October 2018
    Very old, dated, big hotel. Not well kept.
    In the middle of town. Japanese style room is relatively big
    Yong Siang Tan
    sg

    Review score

    10
    2 October 2018
    Nothing.
    Very near to Noboribetsu station. Walking distance away to the Hell's Valley too. Outside the hotel, there's a short walking street for souvenirs, restaurants and convenience stores.
    Jacklyn Chong
    my

    Review score

    8.3
    1 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    hk

    Review score

    5.0
    22 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Eugene
    my

    Review score

    4.6
    20 September 2018
    room is quite old n smell, and too hot
    Raymond Chan
    sg

    Review score

    7.5
    19 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Judy
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    19 September 2018

    A hotel mostly catering to group tours , but offering all guests a good onsen experience.

    The hotel was largely catering toward group tours. The decour was in need of updating throughout. Although breakfast was included we felt overall that our stay there was quite expensive.
    The onsen facilities were excellent, especially the outdoor area. The breakfast buffet offered a lot of choices. The Japanese style room was spacious enough for all four of our family.
    David
    id

    Review score

    8.8
    11 September 2018
    The carpet floor in my single room is dirty.
    Location, food, onzen
    NG
    sg

    Review score

    7.5
    7 September 2018
    Nil
    Value for money
    martin
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    29 August 2018

    Hell Valley was virtually next door and amazing.

    Buffet dinner and breakfast was a feast with a vast choice so difficult if you're dieting! Onsen was hot and clean with access to outside. Confusion over the booking on Booking.com website meant we were listed as me and then two guests but it was including me as one of those guests so it ended more expensive than we expected but enjoyable and my mis-reading of slightly vague website. Really good access to Hell Valley, right next to Noboribetsu Onsen bus station (bus ride away from the railway station). Well worth staying overnight rather than just a day trip.
    Emily Ogden
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    28 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Chayanin
    th

    Review score

    10
    26 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Pom
    th

    Review score

    6.7
    22 September 2018
    Breakfast and dinner buffet were quite limited
    Close to bus station
    Ngamprom Wudhinitikornkij
    th

    Review score

    10
    14 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Boonprom
    th

    Review score

    7.1
    3 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lay Yong
    my

    Review score

    8.3
    24 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews